Camera Ready

Hi everyone! Today I wanted to share a little bit of my Camera Ready project with you made with Boys Rule August kit. My oldest is going through that phase where they can’t, for the life in me, give you a genuine smile… It has always to be that forced grin accompanied by a pose *sigh*… I know this is just a phase and soon it will be a nightmare to snap a shot of him (NOT looking forward to preteen years, people!) so I grab all the opportunities I have.

With this page something funny happened, I don’t like this picture that much, but I was planning to use it with 2 others were my husband and my youngest also appear next to John mimicking his pose (they are really funny), BUT when I sent my pictures to print at Costco I made a mistake and ended up with 2 copies of that shot you see on the layout above. I had a “light bulb” moment I saw the August 17th sketch! That double picture would be P-E-R-F-E-C-T to use with that sketch! And I got bonus points for documenting how funny it is to see my go through the “grin phase”, lol.

I even put a reminder of my “light bulb” moment on the page! Ha!

Anyways, don’t forget to also scrap those pictures you don’t truly love, they are part of your story too! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Dani Donner

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Camera Ready

  1. clever use of the double prints! Love the embellies on the photos 🙂

  2. SparklinD says:

    Love the quilt-like triangles at the top:-)

  3. Valerie Bishop says:

    Love your layout with the dark background! It really pops! And I like to also, every once in a while, layer the same photo together! The design looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

