Big Dreams (and a giveaway)

I would like to start this post by sharing some great news: see this awesome edition from Creating Keepsakes about Mixed Media? Guess who contributed to this magazine with a page? Yep, ME!!! Woohoo!!! And they allowed me to share a peek of their cover here. I’m so excited! Really? You couldn’t tell? LOL!

This week I decided to play with my Cameo (Yay for new blades!) and some Basic Grey. I absolutely love all the new trends out there: chevron, hexagons, triangles, arrows, ink splats, they are so “me”! So I tried to use some of my favourites in a single page. I hope you liked the result! 🙂

 

 

 

So to celebrate the great news I decided to do a giveaway!!! So leave a comment here until midnight on Friday (July 20th) and tell me what is your favourite TREND and I’ll pick a winner (internationals are welcome!).

I’ll come back tomorrow and post a picture of the prize…

Thanks for stopping by!

Dani Donner

7 thoughts on “Big Dreams (and a giveaway)

  1. bethie8 says:

    I just wanted to say congratulations that is awesome that you made it into the magazine and a huge accomplishment!!! Oh and I am totally digging chevron right now 🙂

  2. sasha farina says:

    the layout just ROCKS!! Huge congratulations from Singapore!! I would be over the moon and probably floats on air instead of walking if I were you right now. LOL.

  3. Talita Rodrigues says:

    Parabéns, Dani! Pela revista e pela página.
    Não tenho um amor especial pelos hexágonos e sempre gostei dos pinguinhos de tinta (não acho que eles sejam uma “tendência” atual). Agora, se é para falar de moda… tô adorando esses “zig-zags” que vejo por todos os lados!
    Ah! Amanhã volto para ver o prêmio 🙂
    Beijos,
    Talita

  4. rhonda nickol says:

    Congrats girl! Can’t wait to see the magazine and I love your layout!

  5. Congratulations on being published. This issue looks so interesting. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  6. Christine Miller Maia says:

    Parabéns, Dani. Seus trabalhos são mais que merecedores de serem publicados.
    Das tendências atuais, acho que estou tendo uma leve quedinha pelos hexagonos e os “zig-zags”.

    Beijos,
    Chris

  7. Sueli Mitiko Yano Suga says:

    Congratulations Dani!! So happy to see your success! 😉 Sueli

Leave a Reply

