Going for a Ride

Today I wanted to share with you a page I made using some inspiration from Pinterest. I saw this cute DYI frame and a light bulb lite on top of my head!

 

Isn’t it awesome? So, I ordered some amazing Spellbinder circles from Scrapbooking Cafe Online and here is what I did:

 

I’ve used a 8×10 print from Costco and cut it into pieces so I could run it through my cuttlebug. Then, it was just a matter of putting the “puzzle” back together. With the Spellbinder’s dies, I out this page together as easy as riding a bike! đŸ˜‰

I wanted to show my oldest son that he can achieve anything, if he only tries. He will turn 8 this fall and had no interest what-so-ever in learning how to ride a bike. That wouldn’t do! He was being lazy and saying he couldn’t do it. So I had to do the only thing that really works with him: take away his video-games/computer time/iPad! No electronic entertainment besides TV until he was able to ride his bike! It was tough… He cried for 3 days straight… It broke my heart… But then, on the forth day he decided to try. This picture was taken on his third attempt! I didn’t know if I should cry of happiness, inflate for being so proud or strangle him for being so lazy! Ha!

Anyways, it worked! And now he goes for a ride every afternoon. And I get to put another memory down onto paper, you know, for the record! đŸ˜‰

 

Have a great week!

 

Dani Donner

 

Have a great week!!

 

Dani

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Going for a Ride

  1. em (justem) says:

    That is way cool! Such a fun inspiration piece, too!

  2. Lilith says:

    That is so cool. LOVE the idea of cutting up the photo into circles! Amazing

  3. Mila says:

    Wow, what an amazing layout!! You are so talented!!

  4. Danielle Higginbottom-Brown says:

    such a fun layout!!! love it!

Leave a Reply

