A birthday (and a card)

I guess it is fair to say that there are 3 most essential days in someone’s life: your parent’s birthdays and your own birthday. If any of these would not happen, you know, in parallel reality for example (“Back to the Future” has my back on this one!), you wouldn’t exist! That being said, today is one those essential days for me: my mother’s birthday! 🙂

She taught me so much and still helps me beyond measure until today, so I made her this card:

Image

I used my February 2012 kit from Studio Calico and some Zing embossing powder. And… I might have a tip for anyone who is thinking about hot embossing on vellum: keep your heating gun as far as possible from the vellum! Trust me on that one, OK! 😛

Anyways, happy Saturday everyone!! Happy Birthday, Mom!!

And now I’m of to bake some of these Nutella Cupcakes… They are heavenly amazing, but I can’t eat them because of that stupid diet!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

